The start of the journey - Reisverslag uit Panama-stad, Panama van Brendan Oostveen - WaarBenJij.nu The start of the journey - Reisverslag uit Panama-stad, Panama van Brendan Oostveen - WaarBenJij.nu

The start of the journey

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Brendan

19 April 2015 | Panama, Panama-stad

Hello, here is my first report of my journey in/to Panama.
Well it all started of at 6 in the morning, my alarm clock started beeping and i new the big day was here. I got out of bed, took a short shower and then we started driving towards Schiphol. Me and my mum arrived at the check in around 8 o'clock in the morning, while we still had to wait for Robin who arrived a bit later, then we checked in our luggage together. After we had checked in our luggage we went for a drink with the families at the panorama deck. But when the clock hit 9 we knew we had to go through the customs and said our goodbyes. After the customs I still had to buy presents for the little girls of Anna, she is the friend of my mum where we could stay for our visit to Panama, i chose a coloring book and memory game for the twins of 5 and a bracelet making tutorial for the 10 year old Sofia. The flight which departed at 10.45 went very smooth and we arrived in Paris around 12, we then had a little less than 2 hours to get to the other gate which was in another building so we had to take the shuttle bus. The flight had a little delay and we flew away 20 minutes later as planned. This flight took 10 hours and we got treated very well by Air France. We landed around 17.45 local Panamanian time and Anna was waiting for us when we left the luggage area. When we left the airport we where hit by a wave of heat and moisture, which we expected. We drove from the airport to her house in Cardenas Village and in the house we got the biggest room to share with each other. She even got me a PC so I could write my blog on there instead than on my phone. We went sleeping around 8 PM because we were very tired of the jet lag and the big trip. If I may reflect on this day, I would say everything went very smooth and nothing bad happened, so it couldn't went better.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Brendan

Ik ben Brendan Oostveen, deze blog moet ik verplicht maken over mijn reis naar Panama met Robin Schuijlenburg.

Actief sinds 06 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 141
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6379

Voorgaande reizen:

19 April 2015 - 07 Mei 2015

Panama, een tropisch land.

Landen bezocht: